Sycamore Vest / Knitbot Month

IMG_5894

For the Knitbot Month KAL sponsored by Quince & Co. I decided to make the Sycamore Vest from Hannah Fettig’s latest book Home & Away. Seeing the way that Hannah styled this vest in her book is what first made me want to make it. I have never been very into wearing vests, but I am so glad that I made this one! It looks very nice with flannels and shirt dresses which are both staples in my wardrobe, so I think this will get a lot of use. I had originally planned on making this for the Woolful Home & Away KAL that started in July, but I got busy with too many other projects and all I managed to do was cast-on, so I was so excited to have the Knitbot Month KAL come along as incentive to finish this project. I chose to knit the Sycamore Vest in Quince & Co.’s Chickadee yarn in the colorway Twig.

IMG_5880IMG_5888IMG_5893IMG_5901IMG_5898IMG_5891IMG_5876IMG_5874 IMG_5873IMG_5879IMG_5912IMG_5915IMG_5906IMG_5903IMG_5904IMG_5905IMG_5909

And, I hope everyone is having a HAPPY HALLOWEEN!

IMG_6017

One thought on “Sycamore Vest / Knitbot Month

  1. I love the look of this vest in the photos. However after finishing mine I do not like how wide the fronts are at the armholes. The back fits perfectly. I can’t figure out how to decrease the stitches plus keep the neck shaping correct. Would you have any suggestions for me. I’ve spent days trying to chart it out myself.

    Like

Leave a Reply

