Waxing Sentimental / Imogen Tee

IMG_5815

I am finally getting around to photographing my finished Imogen Tee. The pattern is by Carrie Bostick Hoge of Maddermade, the pattern is in her first book Madder Anthology I. I made this sweater in Quince & Co.’s Tern yarn in the colorway Terra Cotta. I am completely in love with this sweater and luckily finished it with a few warm days of Fall left to wear it. In fact, the day after I had these photos taken I returned to flurries in Vermont!

My mother took these photos for me while we were visiting my grandmother at her home in Massachusetts. The house was built in the 1870s and my grandmother will have lived there for 60 years this year! She will be moving closer to family very soon, and leaving this home behind. It will be a good move for her, but it is bittersweet. I have so many fond memories, especially holidays with the little house bursting at the seams with family and food! So, aside from helping my grandmother to pack some of her things for the move, I also tried to document some of the special places in the house (I included just a few here).

IMG_5805IMG_5808 IMG_5811

IMG_5744 IMG_5743 IMG_5742

IMG_5751

IMG_5755

IMG_5754

IMG_5801IMG_5764

My grandfather’s horseshoe nailed to the shed in the backyard for luck,

IMG_5803

the little brick walkway to the front of the house,

IMG_5629

the sunny living room windows and family portraits,

IMG_5610

the copper kettles in the kitchen,

IMG_5598

the pretty glass doorknobs,

IMG_5679

the spots where the house is starting to show its age,

IMG_5722

even the cobwebs in the cellar.

4 thoughts on “Waxing Sentimental / Imogen Tee

Leave a Reply

