Gifts for Bébé

IMG_3279

Well, this is quite late. But, better late than never. I have had a busy but wonderful couple of weeks, which included an amazing trip with my family to Arizona, Utah, and Nevada AND such a cheerful reunion with some of my favorite people! So, I have a little catching up to do. For now, here are some of the items that I had made for the previously mentioned baby shower!

IMG_3276

Cradle Cardigan in Quince & Co.’s Chickadee in Carrie’s Yellow.

IMG_3281 IMG_3280

A matching bonnet loosely based off of the Wiksten lamb hat (Instagram KAL), again, in Chickadee in Carrie’s Yellow.

 IMG_3283Beau the Bunny from Little Woolens made with yarn from my stash (with a matching bowtie!).

IMG_3287

 IMG_3294 IMG_3292

And Finally, my first complete quilt! Which was based on the Purl Bee Windowpane Wholecloth Quilt tutorial. I used Nani Iro ‘Shine Many Ways’ in Sorongo Rainbow for the front, a pink Kobayashi double gauze for the binding, and a champagne colored Kobayashi double gauze for the back all purchased at Nido. I really enjoyed the hand quilting, it felt really meditative and I like the way that the stitches look. I think I will have to do some more hand quilting, perhaps with smaller thread ( I did just order some Sashiko thread). I used Pearl Cotton thread for this project.

 IMG_3269

Up next, I am hoping to do a Me Made May summary and a recap of my trip ( I have too many photos not to share!).

2 thoughts on “Gifts for Bébé

Leave a Reply

